Back at it :) (Random blabber)

Long time, I didn’t make any entry here but it doesn’t mean I stop writing. I’m still writing from time to time but I have been caught up with many destructions & discouragement but as I go through my quiet time today what was impressed to me was knowing when enough is enough.

I think there was one comment that got into me. The comment though was said in a way that could help to improve my way of writing. I’m aware that the intention of the person who said it was coming from a good place. On the other hand, unaware of it, it had affected me. When you are doing something that you love and sharing your own personal story somehow for me it makes me overly sensitive to what people will say.

I let myself become a victim of other people’s opinion and let it dictate my reaction. It took me this much time to realize why I decided to write in the first place. I have always been in love with writing. I’m not good at expressing myself when talking but when I’m writing I find myself being able to put out all I wanted to express. I could spend a whole day writing even with my notebook and pen. (I have done that actually, I spent a week in my room writing all day only stopping when I feel hungry then going back at it again.) I could get lost in writing and I think it’s because I have lots of thoughts going around in my mind all day.

I don’t consider myself a writer but I do love writing. I know there’s a lot of room for improvement so all the more I should continue on writing.

It frustrates me that I can’t seem to do what I’m passionate for but then my reaction to my frustrations lead me further away from it.

I believe we owe to ourselves to live this life with authenticity. Being true to ourselves and doing things in congruent to our identity and with our passion.

So, I’m making a pact with myself from this moment that even though outside circumstances right now may seem different to what I’m passionate about that I will take one step a day to that dream with the grace of God for I know that without Him it’s impossible.

My job right now may be far from writing but that shouldn’t stop me from writing, right. 🙂 As of the moment, it might be not possible yet for me to go to different places and do volunteering but then that shouldn’t stop me from helping other people in my own little way.

When I was a kid, I have always imagined myself going to different countries staying there for certain period of time volunteering to an organization of a good cause then some days I would spend it on writing. Being able to soak in the culture of that country, connecting with people, writing my experiences and be able to share with other people as well. Be able to share a glimpse of hope especially to children who have gone through difficult times even at an early age, to be able to let them know that their past doesn’t define them and there’s more to life than that.

Then ultimately now that I know how much God loves me, I want others to be aware of it too and be able to experience it.

So, here’s my random thoughts that are going through my head right now.

To someone who will read this post, I hope you are having a great day. To those who seem to be so far off from their dreams do not worry and instead of worrying put your energy to take a step forward to your dreams. If you stumble and fall go and stand up again.

It’s not how many times we fail in trying to reach our dreams but what’s important is that whenever we fall we stand up.

I want to end this entry with below verse to encourage you who will read this that God acknowledges the desires of your heart and will grant it but we must surrender our ways to Him. God bless you.

Take delight in the Lord,
    and he will give you the desires of your heart.

-Psalm 37:4

 

 

 

Leave a comment